Senior Researchers

Roy Campbell

Photograph
Email rhc@nospam66229afd27a93.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3122 Siebel Center

Andreas Cangellaris

Photograph
Email cangella@nospam66229afd281db.illinois.edu
Title Dean
Department College of Engineering
Office 357 Everitt Laboratory

Isaac Cann

Photograph
Email icann@nospam66229afd288fc.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Microbiology and Animal Sciences
Department School of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Office 1105 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Deming Chen

Photograph
Email dchen@nospam66229afd29018.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 410 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Donna Cox

Photograph
Email donnacox@nospam66229afd2973d.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Art and Design

Minh Do

Photograph
Email minhdo@nospam66229afd29e36.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 115 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Reza Farivar

Photograph
Email farivar2@nospam66229afd2a845.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Bruce Fouke

Photograph
Email fouke@nospam66229afd2afc2.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Director, Roy J. Carver Biotechnology Center
Department Geology
Office 3406 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

John Gerlt

Photograph
Email j-gerlt@nospam66229afd2b736.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Biochemistry
Office 3107 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Nigel Goldenfeld

Photograph
Email nigel@nospam66229afd2be85.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Physics
Office 3-113 Engineering Sciences Building

William Gropp

Photograph
Email wgropp@nospam66229afd2c5b6.illinois.edu
Title Thomas M. Siebel Chair
Department Computer Science
Office 4314 Siebel Center

Jiawei Han

Photograph
Email hanj@nospam66229afd2ccc4.cs.uiuc.edu
Title Abel Bliss Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 2132 Siebel Center

John Hart

Photograph
Email jch@nospam66229afd2d3ac.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3227 Siebel Center

Julia Hockenmaier

Photograph
Email juliahmr@nospam66229afd2dad0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3324 Siebel Center

Matthew E. Hudson

Photograph
Email mhudson@nospam66229afd2e236.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Bioinformatics
Department Crop Sciences
Office 334 National Soybean Research Center

Zbigniew Kalbarcyzk

Photograph
Email kalbarcz@nospam66229afd2e924.illinois.edu
Title Principal Research Scientist
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory
Office 267 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Volodymyr Kindratenko

Photograph
Email kindr@nospam66229afd2f0b8.ncsa.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications
Office 3050E NCSA

Andrew Leakey

Photograph
Email leakey@nospam66229afd2f836.uiuc.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Plant Biology
Office 1402 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Stephen Long

Photograph
Email slong@nospam66229afd2ff0f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Plant Biology and Crop Sciences
Office 134 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Ting Lu

Photograph
Email luting@nospam66229afd30629.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Bioengineering
Office 3121 Digital Computer Laboratory

Yi Lu

Photograph
Email yilu4@nospam66229afd30d5e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 259 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Jian Ma

Photograph
Email jianma@nospam66229afd3148c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Bioengineering
Office 3226 Digital Computer Laboratory

Ping Ma

Photograph
Email pingma@nospam66229afd31d35.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Statistics
Office 118 Illini Hall

Qiaozhu Mei

Photograph
Email qmei@nospam66229afd3242e.umich.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of Michigan
Office 4349 North Quad

Ruby Mendenhall

Photograph
Email rubymen@nospam66229afd32bad.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology and African American Studies
Office 57 Computing Applications Building

William W. Metcalf

Photograph
Email metcalf@nospam66229afd33329.life.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Office B103 Chemical and Life Sciences Laboratory

Olgica Milenkovic

Photograph
Email milenkov@nospam66229afd33a13.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 126 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Klara Nahrstedt

Photograph
Email klara@nospam66229afd34128.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory
Office 3104 Siebel Center

Barry Pittendrigh

Photograph
Email pittendr@nospam66229afd34a5a.illinois.edu
Title C. W. Kearns, C. L. Metcalf and W. P. Flint Endowed Chair in Insect Toxicology
Department Entomology
Office 518 Morrill Hall

Alfred Roca

Photograph
Email roca@nospam66229afd35204.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Animal Sciences
Office 441 Animal Sciences Laboratory

Sandra Rodriguez-Zas

Photograph
Email rodrgzzs@nospam66229afd35c60.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences
Office 306 Animal Sciences Laboratory

Dan Roth

Photograph
Email danr@nospam66229afd363e5.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3322 Siebel Center

Rob A. Rutenbar

Photograph
Email rutenbar@nospam66229afd36d10.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Department Head
Department Computer Science
Office 2232 Siebel Center

Bruce R. Schatz

Photograph
Email schatz@nospam66229afd37457.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Medical Information Science

Karen E. Sears

Photograph
Email ksears@nospam66229afd37bc0.life.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Animal Biology
Office 465 Morrill Hall

Jun Song

Photograph
Email songj@nospam66229afd38351.illinois.edu
Title Founder Professor
Department Bioengineering and Physics
Office 3225 Digital Computer Laboratory

Lisa J. Stubbs

Photograph
Email jstubbs@nospam66229afd38b34.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Office 2402 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Shobha Vasudevan

Photograph
Email shobhav@nospam66229afd3970e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 260 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Venugopal V. Veeravalli

Photograph
Email vvv@nospam66229afd39e71.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 106 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Tandy Warnow

Photograph
Email warnow@nospam66229afd3a620.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Bioengineering and Computer Science
Office 3235 Siebel Center

Rachel Whitaker

Photograph
Email rwhitaker@nospam66229afd3ad81.life.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor of Microbiology
Department School of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Office C222 Chemical and Life Sciences Laboratory

Bryan White

Photograph
Email bwhite44@nospam66229afd3b884.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences
Office 460 Animal Sciences Laboratory

William H. Sanders

Photograph
Email whs@nospam66229afd3c086.illinois.edu
Title Head
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 2090 Electrical and Computer Engineering Building

Marianne Winslett

Photograph
Email winslett@nospam66229afd3c949.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emerita
Department Computer Science
Office 2134 Siebel Center

Chengxiang Zhai

Photograph
Email czhai@nospam66229afd3d162.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 2116 Siebel Center

Wenxuan Zhong

Photograph
Email wenxuan@nospam66229afd3d8a7.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Statistics
Office 119 Illini Hall