People

Faraz Faghri

Email faghri2@nospam5cb8f70895ef2.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Computer Science

Fellows

Jennifer Arp

Photograph
Email jarp2@nospam5cb8f70897ab8.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Crop Sciences

Arjun Athreya

Photograph
Email athreya2@nospam5cb8f708982bf.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Angela Chen

Photograph 2016 CompGen Fellow Angela Chen
Email chen398@nospam5cb8f70898a5d.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Statistics

Benjamin Chidester

Photograph
Email chidest1@nospam5cb8f70899222.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Faraz Faghri

Email faghri2@nospam5cb8f70899432.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Computer Science

Adam Hamilton

Photograph
Email arhamil2@nospam5cb8f70899c5f.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Neuroscience Program

Jack Hou

Photograph
Email jackhou2@nospam5cb8f7089a4ae.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Bioengineering

Grace Kim

Photograph
Email gkim53@nospam5cb8f7089ac9f.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Neuroscience Program

Meggan Lee

Photograph
Email mlee201@nospam5cb8f7089b40c.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Sociology

Marcelo C. R. Melo

Photograph
Email crdsdsr2@nospam5cb8f7089bb8b.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Center for Biophysics and Quantitative Biology

Safa Messaoud

Photograph
Email messaou2@nospam5cb8f7089c36a.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Michael Nute

Email nute2@nospam5cb8f7089c57e.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow

Anand Ramachandran

Photograph
Email aramach4@nospam5cb8f7089cd7d.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Nathan T. Russell

Email ntrusse2@nospam5cb8f7089cf70.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Informatics

Krishnakant Saboo

Email ksaboo2@nospam5cb8f7089d14a.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Aditya Sarathy

Email sarathy2@nospam5cb8f7089d316.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Zachary Stephens

Photograph
Email zstephe2@nospam5cb8f7089dad0.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Leadership

Wen-mei Hwu

Photograph
Email w-hwu@nospam5cb8f7089fbb8.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 215 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Ravi K. Iyer

Photograph
Email rkiyer@nospam5cb8f708a0326.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 255 Coordinated Science Laboratory

C. Victor Jongeneel

Photograph
Email vjongene@nospam5cb8f708a0ad8.illinois.edu
Title Director of the HPCBio, Affiliate of IGB and Carver Biotechnology Center
Department NCSA/IGB
Office 4024 National Center for Supercomputing Applications

Steven S. Lumetta

Photograph
Email lumetta@nospam5cb8f708a1279.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 209 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Gene E. Robinson

Photograph
Email generobi@nospam5cb8f708a19f1.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology
Office 1308 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Saurabh Sinha

Photograph
Email sinhas@nospam5cb8f708a21aa.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 4316 Siebel Center

Past Fellows

Amin Emad

Photograph
Email emad2@nospam5cb8f708a3dc8.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Joseph Troy

Photograph
Email jmtroy2@nospam5cb8f708a4827.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Informatics

Kedir Turi

Photograph
Email knturi@nospam5cb8f708a51db.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Kinesiology and Community Health

Senior Researchers

Roy Campbell

Photograph
Email rhc@nospam5cb8f708a85eb.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3122 Siebel Center

Andreas Cangellaris

Photograph
Email cangella@nospam5cb8f708a8dcd.illinois.edu
Title Dean
Department College of Engineering
Office 357 Everitt Laboratory

Isaac Cann

Photograph
Email icann@nospam5cb8f708a95bf.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Microbiology and Animal Sciences
Department School of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Office 1105 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Deming Chen

Photograph
Email dchen@nospam5cb8f708a9dbd.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 410 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Donna Cox

Photograph
Email donnacox@nospam5cb8f708aa5e6.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Art and Design

Minh Do

Photograph
Email minhdo@nospam5cb8f708aae11.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 115 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Reza Farivar

Photograph
Email farivar2@nospam5cb8f708ab5ac.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Bruce Fouke

Photograph
Email fouke@nospam5cb8f708abdc4.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Director, Roy J. Carver Biotechnology Center
Department Geology
Office 3406 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

John Gerlt

Photograph
Email j-gerlt@nospam5cb8f708ac5d7.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Biochemistry
Office 3107 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Nigel Goldenfeld

Photograph
Email nigel@nospam5cb8f708acd7c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Physics
Office 3-113 Engineering Sciences Building

William Gropp

Photograph
Email wgropp@nospam5cb8f708ad5cb.illinois.edu
Title Thomas M. Siebel Chair
Department Computer Science
Office 4314 Siebel Center

Jiawei Han

Photograph
Email hanj@nospam5cb8f708ade1a.cs.uiuc.edu
Title Abel Bliss Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 2132 Siebel Center

John Hart

Photograph
Email jch@nospam5cb8f708ae5e7.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3227 Siebel Center

Julia Hockenmaier

Photograph
Email juliahmr@nospam5cb8f708aedfe.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3324 Siebel Center

Matthew E. Hudson

Photograph
Email mhudson@nospam5cb8f708af598.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Bioinformatics
Department Crop Sciences
Office 334 National Soybean Research Center

Zbigniew Kalbarcyzk

Photograph
Email kalbarcz@nospam5cb8f708afd3f.illinois.edu
Title Principal Research Scientist
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory
Office 267 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Volodymyr Kindratenko

Photograph
Email kindr@nospam5cb8f708b04a5.ncsa.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications
Office 3050E NCSA

Andrew Leakey

Photograph
Email leakey@nospam5cb8f708b0c49.uiuc.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Plant Biology
Office 1402 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Stephen Long

Photograph
Email slong@nospam5cb8f708b158f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Plant Biology and Crop Sciences
Office 134 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Ting Lu

Photograph
Email luting@nospam5cb8f708b1d5b.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Bioengineering
Office 3121 Digital Computer Laboratory

Yi Lu

Photograph
Email yilu4@nospam5cb8f708b255f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 259 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Jian Ma

Photograph
Email jianma@nospam5cb8f708b2f26.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Bioengineering
Office 3226 Digital Computer Laboratory

Ping Ma

Photograph
Email pingma@nospam5cb8f708b37c6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Statistics
Office 118 Illini Hall

Qiaozhu Mei

Photograph
Email qmei@nospam5cb8f708b512e.umich.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of Michigan
Office 4349 North Quad

Ruby Mendenhall

Photograph
Email rubymen@nospam5cb8f708b598c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology and African American Studies
Office 57 Computing Applications Building

William W. Metcalf

Photograph
Email metcalf@nospam5cb8f708b718c.life.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Office B103 Chemical and Life Sciences Laboratory

Olgica Milenkovic

Photograph
Email milenkov@nospam5cb8f708b7a35.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 126 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Klara Nahrstedt

Photograph
Email klara@nospam5cb8f708b829f.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory
Office 3104 Siebel Center

Barry Pittendrigh

Photograph
Email pittendr@nospam5cb8f708b8f48.illinois.edu
Title C. W. Kearns, C. L. Metcalf and W. P. Flint Endowed Chair in Insect Toxicology
Department Entomology
Office 518 Morrill Hall

Alfred Roca

Photograph
Email roca@nospam5cb8f708b97a2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Animal Sciences
Office 441 Animal Sciences Laboratory

Sandra Rodriguez-Zas

Photograph
Email rodrgzzs@nospam5cb8f708b9f7d.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences
Office 306 Animal Sciences Laboratory

Dan Roth

Photograph
Email danr@nospam5cb8f708ba76a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3322 Siebel Center

Rob A. Rutenbar

Photograph
Email rutenbar@nospam5cb8f708baf55.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Department Head
Department Computer Science
Office 2232 Siebel Center

Bruce R. Schatz

Photograph
Email schatz@nospam5cb8f708bb780.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Medical Information Science

Karen E. Sears

Photograph
Email ksears@nospam5cb8f708bbf4b.life.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Animal Biology
Office 465 Morrill Hall

Jun Song

Photograph
Email songj@nospam5cb8f708bcfda.illinois.edu
Title Founder Professor
Department Bioengineering and Physics
Office 3225 Digital Computer Laboratory

Lisa J. Stubbs

Photograph
Email jstubbs@nospam5cb8f708bdc9a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Office 2402 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Shobha Vasudevan

Photograph
Email shobhav@nospam5cb8f708bef09.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 260 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Venugopal V. Veeravalli

Photograph
Email vvv@nospam5cb8f708bf737.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 106 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Tandy Warnow

Photograph
Email warnow@nospam5cb8f708c07f2.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Bioengineering and Computer Science
Office 3235 Siebel Center

Rachel Whitaker

Photograph
Email rwhitaker@nospam5cb8f708c1011.life.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor of Microbiology
Department School of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Office C222 Chemical and Life Sciences Laboratory

Bryan White

Photograph
Email bwhite44@nospam5cb8f708c17ba.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences
Office 460 Animal Sciences Laboratory

William H. Sanders

Photograph
Email whs@nospam5cb8f708c1faf.illinois.edu
Title Head
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 2090 Electrical and Computer Engineering Building

Marianne Winslett

Photograph
Email winslett@nospam5cb8f708c276f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emerita
Department Computer Science
Office 2134 Siebel Center

Chengxiang Zhai

Photograph
Email czhai@nospam5cb8f708c2f16.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 2116 Siebel Center

Wenxuan Zhong

Photograph
Email wenxuan@nospam5cb8f708c369f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Statistics
Office 119 Illini Hall