People

Faraz Faghri

Email faghri2@nospam59ee6aa170263.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Computer Science

Fellows

Jennifer Arp

Photograph
Email jarp2@nospam59ee6aa1718aa.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Crop Sciences

Arjun Athreya

Photograph
Email athreya2@nospam59ee6aa171e5b.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Angela Chen

Photograph 2016 CompGen Fellow Angela Chen
Email chen398@nospam59ee6aa172406.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Statistics

Benjamin Chidester

Photograph
Email chidest1@nospam59ee6aa1729d7.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Faraz Faghri

Email faghri2@nospam59ee6aa172c07.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Computer Science

Adam Hamilton

Photograph
Email arhamil2@nospam59ee6aa1731e9.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Neuroscience Program

Jack Hou

Photograph
Email jackhou2@nospam59ee6aa1737ea.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Bioengineering

Grace Kim

Photograph
Email gkim53@nospam59ee6aa173e54.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Neuroscience Program

Meggan Lee

Photograph
Email mlee201@nospam59ee6aa174470.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Sociology

Marcelo C. R. Melo

Photograph
Email crdsdsr2@nospam59ee6aa174a89.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Center for Biophysics and Quantitative Biology

Safa Messaoud

Photograph
Email messaou2@nospam59ee6aa1750a1.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Michael Nute

Email nute2@nospam59ee6aa17527e.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow

Anand Ramachandran

Photograph
Email aramach4@nospam59ee6aa1758d9.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Nathan T. Russell

Email ntrusse2@nospam59ee6aa175ab4.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Informatics

Krishnakant Saboo

Email ksaboo2@nospam59ee6aa175c7a.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Aditya Sarathy

Email sarathy2@nospam59ee6aa175ec0.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Zachary Stephens

Photograph
Email zstephe2@nospam59ee6aa1764c9.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Leadership

Wen-mei Hwu

Photograph
Email w-hwu@nospam59ee6aa1779cd.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 215 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Ravi K. Iyer

Photograph
Email rkiyer@nospam59ee6aa1780c7.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 255 Coordinated Science Laboratory

C. Victor Jongeneel

Photograph
Email vjongene@nospam59ee6aa178939.illinois.edu
Title Director of the HPCBio, Affiliate of IGB and Carver Biotechnology Center
Department NCSA/IGB
Office 4024 National Center for Supercomputing Applications

Steven S. Lumetta

Photograph
Email lumetta@nospam59ee6aa179324.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 209 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Gene E. Robinson

Photograph
Email generobi@nospam59ee6aa179968.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology
Office 1308 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Saurabh Sinha

Photograph
Email sinhas@nospam59ee6aa179f98.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 4316 Siebel Center

Past Fellows

Amin Emad

Photograph
Email emad2@nospam59ee6aa17b489.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Joseph Troy

Photograph
Email jmtroy2@nospam59ee6aa17bb20.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Informatics

Kedir Turi

Photograph
Email knturi@nospam59ee6aa17c183.illinois.edu
Title CompGen Fellow
Department Kinesiology and Community Health

Senior Researchers

Roy Campbell

Photograph
Email rhc@nospam59ee6aa17e505.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3122 Siebel Center

Andreas Cangellaris

Photograph
Email cangella@nospam59ee6aa17eb8b.illinois.edu
Title Dean
Department College of Engineering
Office 357 Everitt Laboratory

Isaac Cann

Photograph
Email icann@nospam59ee6aa17f19b.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Microbiology and Animal Sciences
Department School of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Office 1105 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Deming Chen

Photograph
Email dchen@nospam59ee6aa17f7f4.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 410 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Donna Cox

Photograph
Email donnacox@nospam59ee6aa17feeb.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Art and Design

Minh Do

Photograph
Email minhdo@nospam59ee6aa1804d1.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 115 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Reza Farivar

Photograph
Email farivar2@nospam59ee6aa180b1e.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Bruce Fouke

Photograph
Email fouke@nospam59ee6aa18110b.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Director, Roy J. Carver Biotechnology Center
Department Geology
Office 3406 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

John Gerlt

Photograph
Email j-gerlt@nospam59ee6aa1819af.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Biochemistry
Office 3107 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Nigel Goldenfeld

Photograph
Email nigel@nospam59ee6aa1820d6.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Physics
Office 3-113 Engineering Sciences Building

William Gropp

Photograph
Email wgropp@nospam59ee6aa1827d7.illinois.edu
Title Thomas M. Siebel Chair
Department Computer Science
Office 4314 Siebel Center

Jiawei Han

Photograph
Email hanj@nospam59ee6aa182e2b.cs.uiuc.edu
Title Abel Bliss Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 2132 Siebel Center

John Hart

Photograph
Email jch@nospam59ee6aa18347f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3227 Siebel Center

Julia Hockenmaier

Photograph
Email juliahmr@nospam59ee6aa183af7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3324 Siebel Center

Matthew E. Hudson

Photograph
Email mhudson@nospam59ee6aa184123.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Bioinformatics
Department Crop Sciences
Office 334 National Soybean Research Center

Zbigniew Kalbarcyzk

Photograph
Email kalbarcz@nospam59ee6aa18470b.illinois.edu
Title Principal Research Scientist
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory
Office 267 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Volodymyr Kindratenko

Photograph
Email kindr@nospam59ee6aa184d49.ncsa.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications
Office 3050E NCSA

Andrew Leakey

Photograph
Email leakey@nospam59ee6aa185349.uiuc.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Plant Biology
Office 1402 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Stephen Long

Photograph
Email slong@nospam59ee6aa1859a0.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Plant Biology and Crop Sciences
Office 134 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Ting Lu

Photograph
Email luting@nospam59ee6aa185f88.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Bioengineering
Office 3121 Digital Computer Laboratory

Yi Lu

Photograph
Email yilu4@nospam59ee6aa1865e9.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 259 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Jian Ma

Photograph
Email jianma@nospam59ee6aa186c2e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Bioengineering
Office 3226 Digital Computer Laboratory

Ping Ma

Photograph
Email pingma@nospam59ee6aa187285.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Statistics
Office 118 Illini Hall

Qiaozhu Mei

Photograph
Email qmei@nospam59ee6aa1879f9.umich.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of Michigan
Office 4349 North Quad

Ruby Mendenhall

Photograph
Email rubymen@nospam59ee6aa187fbd.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology and African American Studies
Office 57 Computing Applications Building

William W. Metcalf

Photograph
Email metcalf@nospam59ee6aa1885be.life.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Office B103 Chemical and Life Sciences Laboratory

Olgica Milenkovic

Photograph
Email milenkov@nospam59ee6aa188bb2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 126 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Klara Nahrstedt

Photograph
Email klara@nospam59ee6aa189252.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory
Office 3104 Siebel Center

Barry Pittendrigh

Photograph
Email pittendr@nospam59ee6aa189869.illinois.edu
Title C. W. Kearns, C. L. Metcalf and W. P. Flint Endowed Chair in Insect Toxicology
Department Entomology
Office 518 Morrill Hall

Alfred Roca

Photograph
Email roca@nospam59ee6aa189e3e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Animal Sciences
Office 441 Animal Sciences Laboratory

Sandra Rodriguez-Zas

Photograph
Email rodrgzzs@nospam59ee6aa18a403.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences
Office 306 Animal Sciences Laboratory

Dan Roth

Photograph
Email danr@nospam59ee6aa18aa42.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3322 Siebel Center

Rob A. Rutenbar

Photograph
Email rutenbar@nospam59ee6aa18b088.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Department Head
Department Computer Science
Office 2232 Siebel Center

Bruce R. Schatz

Photograph
Email schatz@nospam59ee6aa18b6d4.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Medical Information Science

Karen E. Sears

Photograph
Email ksears@nospam59ee6aa18bcf8.life.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Animal Biology
Office 465 Morrill Hall

Jun Song

Photograph
Email songj@nospam59ee6aa18c336.illinois.edu
Title Founder Professor
Department Bioengineering and Physics
Office 3225 Digital Computer Laboratory

Lisa J. Stubbs

Photograph
Email jstubbs@nospam59ee6aa18c93a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Office 2402 Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology

Shobha Vasudevan

Photograph
Email shobhav@nospam59ee6aa18cf61.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 260 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Venugopal V. Veeravalli

Photograph
Email vvv@nospam59ee6aa18d53e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 106 Coordinated Science Laboratory

Tandy Warnow

Photograph
Email warnow@nospam59ee6aa18db67.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Bioengineering and Computer Science
Office 3235 Siebel Center

Rachel Whitaker

Photograph
Email rwhitaker@nospam59ee6aa18e235.life.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor of Microbiology
Department School of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Office C222 Chemical and Life Sciences Laboratory

Bryan White

Photograph
Email bwhite44@nospam59ee6aa18e982.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Animal Sciences
Office 460 Animal Sciences Laboratory

William H. Sanders

Photograph
Email whs@nospam59ee6aa18efde.illinois.edu
Title Head
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 2090 Electrical and Computer Engineering Building

Marianne Winslett

Photograph
Email winslett@nospam59ee6aa18f615.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emerita
Department Computer Science
Office 2134 Siebel Center

Chengxiang Zhai

Photograph
Email czhai@nospam59ee6aa18fc34.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 2116 Siebel Center

Wenxuan Zhong

Photograph
Email wenxuan@nospam59ee6aa1902a1.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Statistics
Office 119 Illini Hall